Dow Futures

U.S. stock futures were trading lower during Sunday’s evening trade, after major benchmark indices finished the holiday shortened week higher as investors proved optimistic amid potentially smaller interest rate hikes from Federal Reserve policymakers. By 6:36pm ET (11:36pm GMT) Dow Jones Futures were down 0.2%, S&P 500 Futures fell 0.3%Read More →

ASIA FX

Most Asian currencies moved little on Wednesday as caution kicked in ahead of a widely expected interest rate hike by the Federal Reserve, while the dollar fell amid hopes that the central bank will espouse a less hawkish outlook. The Japanese yen bucked the trend, rising 0.7% on expectations thatRead More →

By Administrator_ India Capital Sands Asia Pacific stocks were mixed Tuesday morning, but moves remained small. Investors continue to await further clues on the inflation outlook as the global economic recovery from COVID-19 continues. Japan’s Nikkei 225 edged up 0.16% by 10:32 PM ET (2:32 AM GMT). The country released its GDP earlier inRead More →