Sensex Nifty extend record run on vaccine booster; Ultratech Cement up 4%

By Administration_ India Capital Sands The Sensex and Nifty raced to fresh record highs on Wednesday as gains in financials, auto, and cement counters helped benchmarks extend their winning run for the sixth straight session amid positive global cues. European equities marched higher after the UK became the first countryRead More →

Europe Trades in Tight Ranges; Vodafone Outperforms

By Ritu, Capital Sands European stock markets traded in tight ranges Tuesday, as investors weighed up the benefits of reopening economies with the possibility of a second wave of Covid-19 victims. At 3:55 AM ET (0755 GMT), the DAX in Germany traded 0.1% higher, France’s CAC 40 fell 0.08%, while the U.K.’s FTSE index was upRead More →

Europe Pushes Higher as Trade War Threat Recedes

By Ritu, Capital Sands European stock markets pushed higher Friday, helped by a lessening of tensions between China and the U.S. ahead of key employment data. At 4 AM ET (0800 GMT), the DAX in Germany traded 0.8% higher, and France’s CAC 40 rose 0.6%. The U.K.’s FTSE index was closed due to a holiday. China’sRead More →

Europe Edges Lower; FTSE 100 Outperforms

By Ritu, Capital Sands European stock markets traded slightly lower Wednesday amid weak economic data, while better than expected earnings helped the U.K. to outperform. At 4:35 AM ET (0835 GMT), the DAX in Germany traded 0.1% lower, France’s CAC 40 fell 0.2%, while the U.K.’s FTSE 100 index traded up 0.7%. German factory orders slumpedRead More →