Europe Edges Higher; Central Bank Meetings Loom

By Ritu, Capital Sands European stock markets edged higher Wednesday, with investors cautiously optimistic ahead of key central bank meetings and as the earnings season continues. At 4:15 AM ET (0815 GMT), the U.K.’s FTSE index traded 0.7% higher, France’s CAC 40 was down 0.2%, while the DAX rose 0.1%. The broader based Stoxx 600 Europe index climbedRead More →

By Administrator_India Capital Sands   Australian inflation accelerated to its highest in over five years last quarter, data showed on Wednesday, but the long-desired pick-up is likely to be fleeting in the face of a coronavirus lockdown and collapsing energy prices. The headline consumer price index (CPI) rose 0.3% inRead More →

Europe Largely Flat; Oil and Earnings in Focus

By Administrator_India Capital Sands European stock markets traded largely unchanged Tuesday, with investors wary of getting too involved ahead of key central bank meetings, against a background of weak earnings from the financial and oil sectors. At 3:35 AM ET (0735 GMT), the U.K.’s FTSE index traded flat, France’s CAC 40 was down 0.1%,Read More →

By Administrator_India Capital Sands The Australian dollar tested six-week highs on Tuesday, as signs of progress in re-opening economies helped the risk-sensitive currency recoup most of the panic selling seen in March, and as the greenback nursed overnight losses. The Aussie has rallied more than 17% from last month’s 17-year lowRead More →

Stocks in focus on October 5, 2020

By Administrator_India Capital Sands India stocks were lower after the close on Friday, as losses in the Real Estate, Banking and Metals sectors led shares lower. At the close in NSE, the Nifty 50 fell 1.71%, while the BSE Sensex 30 index declined 1.68%. The best performers of the session on the Nifty 50 were Reliance Industries Ltd. , whichRead More →